Skip to Content

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Developing great leaders is something we take pride in and is a major component of our curriculum. In order to achieve our goals we must have people to guide and lead the way for us. That is what the William Penn University Board of Trustees does. They are responsible for the election of the President and to establish policies for the governance of the University. Members of the Board dedicate their expertise and resources to the advancement of WPU and play an integral role in the implementation of the mission and strategic plan of the University. Questions concerning the WPU Board of Trustees may be directed to the Office of the President.

David Ahmad, Edward Jones, Financial Advisor

Ron Bryan, Iowa Yearly Meeting General Superintendent (Retired)

Joe Crookham, Musco Corporation, President and CEO

Kevin DeRonde, Mahaska Health Partnership, CEO

Jerry Ellis (‘60), Arthur Anderson, Director and Chair Audit Committee (Retired)

James Feudner, Regional President of Bank Iowa

General Tommy Franks, U.S. Military, Commander US Central Command (Retired)

Manny Garcia, Iowa Yearly Meeting General Superintendent

Sylvia Graves-Beane (’71), Iowa Yearly Meeting of Friends, Mooresville Schools-Indiana (Retired)

Christopher Hyland, Musco Corporation, Chief Financial Officer

Irving Jones (’75), ICJ & Associates, LTD., President

Larry Juncker (’12), Van Wall Equipment, Accounting Manager

Reginald Martin (‘72), Iowa Yearly Meeting of Friends

Jeff McNulty (’89), Musco Corporation, Vice President Sales and Services

Gordon Moore (’67), Woodglen School (Retired)

Dr. Eric Nichols (‘80), Iowa Yearly Meeting of Friends
Indiana University, University Division Advisor

John Ottosson (’84)WPU President

Kevin Rohr, Pastor of the College Avenue Friends Church

Rob Schultze (‘80), Private Consultant, various Chicago- and Michigan-based banks

Alfio Tognocchi (’72), Blockowicz & Tognocchi, LLP

Derrick Willis (’85), University of Iowa, Director of University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities


John Ottosson, President

President’s Cabinet

Mitchel Roland
, Co-Director of Information Technology

Michael Beeler
, Co-Director of Information Technology

Bonnie Johnson
, Vice President for Financial Operations, Human Resource Coordinator

Aleesha Rabedeaux
, Athletics Director

Marsha Riordan
, Vice President for Advancement

Dr. Noel Stahle
, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Academic Dean

Kerra Strong
, Vice President for Enrollment Management

Heidi Scholes
, Dean of Students, Director of Residence Life

Lara Houser
, Executive Assistant to the President, Secretary to the WPU Board of Trustees