Skip to Content

Week of Welcome

August 21 – September 7, 2020

We are excited to welcome you to campus and can’t wait for you to join us for Week of Welcome (WOW) 2020. Make sure to check this web page and our social channels for more updates as we announce new events and activities happening August 21 – September 7.

*Schedule is subject to change

Friday, August 21

Student Move-In

View guidelines for 2020 Fall Move-In here. 

 

Saturday, August 22

Student Move-In

View guidelines for 2020 Fall Move-In here. 

 

Monday, August 24 – First Day of Classes

Welcome Booths

8 AM to 10:30 AM | Campus-Wide

 

Wednesday, August 26

Campus Photo Challenge

All Day | WPU Social Channels

Facebook: William Penn University
Twitter: @williampennu
Instagram: @williampennuniversity

 

Friday, August 28 & Saturday, August 29

Tie Dye Fun – Bring your own shirt, or something to tie dye!

Click here to sign-up!

Sunday, August 30

Freshman Convocation – Mandatory for First-Years

2 PM | Statesmen Community Stadium | Transportation provided

 

Sunday, August 30

Virtual Statesmen Awards

6 PM | YouTube

 

Tuesday, September 1

BINGO Night

6-9 PM | Chief Mahaska Room
Stay tuned for online sign-up

 

Thursday, September 3

Campus Ministry Selfie Scavenger Hunt

Campus-wide

 

Friday, September 4

Yoga on the Lawn

7 PM | Lawn south of Penn Hall
Click here to sign-up!