Skip to Content

Week of Welcome

We are excited to welcome you to campus and can’t wait for you to join us for Fall Week of Welcome (WOW). Make sure to check this web page and our social channels for more updates as we announce new events and activities happening in August and September.

*Schedule is subject to change

Monday, August 23 – First Day of Classes

Welcome Booth

9-11 AM | Circle Drive

Willy P. Hunt

7-8 PM | Pavilion

 

 

Tuesday, August 24

Men’s Soccer Game Grill-Out

6 PM | Statesmen Community Stadium

Wednesday, August 25

BINGO

6-9 PM | Chief Mahaska Room

 

 

Friday, August 27

Statesmen Pep Rally

6-8 PM | Dinner served 5:30-7:30 PM

 

 

Sunday, August 29

New Student Convocation

2-3 PM | Statesmen Community Stadium

Statesmen Awards Show

7 PM | PAC Courts

 

 

Monday, August 30

Smokey Row on Camps

Time & location TBD

 

 

Wednesday, September 1

Snow Biz at Soccer Games

5 PM | Statesmen Community Stadium

Monday, September 6

Block Party

5 PM | Pavilion

 

 

Wednesday, September 8

Yoga & Pizza on the Lawn

6:30-8 PM | Pavilion

 

 

Thursday, September 9

Community & Student Organization Fair

11 AM – 1 PM | PAC Courts & Penn Hall Front Lawn

Campus Ministries Selfie Scavenger Hunt

7 PM | Pavilion

 

 

Friday, September 10

Arcade & Axe Throwing

Time TBD | Penn Central Mall